5 stars (2)

Nanny in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi thank you for taking the time to read my profile before you carry on reading i have a lovley sociable little boy who will need to come to work with his mummy. he will be two on the 28th march.

I am a friendly hard working person who is fun, happy,energetic , nanny who likes being indoors & outdoors so long as we are having fun.

I enjoy engaging with children of all ages I am currently employed in Cambridge and am looking for a job in cambridge as i do not drive.

We enjoy being creative,cooking,going to Playgroups to socialise with other children going to parks & library.

I have a large network of child carers who we regular meet with and the children enjoy playing together and learning social skills in a relaxed and fun atmosphere.

My aim is to allow them to grow & thrive in a happy loving &safe environment I love nothing more than creating new bonds with children and supporting there develop

My Experience

I have alot of experience in childcare all together I have nine years. I've worked in a nursery for about five years where I worked with children from birth to three. I have experience in large groups and individual care to family's. I am currently working as a Private nanny four days a week looking after two girls aged 1 and 3 ive worked for them a year before i went on mat leave last feb i was due to return this feb but due to my employee now having a baby she cant afford to keep me on. so i am now looking for part time work either two or three days a week or school drop offs but must be happy for me to bring my son along who will be one on the 28th of march. needs to be in cb1 area as im a non driver. i had to other nanny jobs both with boys the first one was for two years the second was for a year due to him going to school and i needed more hrs at the time

Excellent references available and for a full cv please get in contact with me

Also available for babysitting.

My Qualifications

paediatric and infant first aid 5 oct 13, anaphylaxis and Epi-pen training 5 oct 13, NVQ level two July 07, autistic spectrum disorders 17 January 07, child protection 7 June 08, overview of EYFS 27 November 08, the great outdoors 29 January 09, cache level three nvq in children's learning and development 16 February 10, an up-to date CRB,talking and playing with over twos 8 November 11, ofsted registration 22/09/10

My Availability

part time school pick ups 3 days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/12/2016

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

my fees are single rate 9.00 per hour (net) sole charge
or share care 6.50 per child (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for peachy88. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katherine looked after our two daughters from when they were 1 and 3 for well over a year before she had her own child. She worked for us for four days a week, taking the older daughter to preschool and other activities such as ballet and the 1 year old to a variety of playgroups. She has a very natural way with young children and was extremely creative, doing numerous impressive art projects. She was extremely reliable and punctual and came up with all sorts of interesting activities for the children. We still regularly meet up with her and her son who gets on well with the older children. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about peachy88 on 21/02/2018

Katherine was our nanny for just over a year (Jan 2014-Feb 2016). I cannot recommend anyone higher. She is extremely responsible and goes over and beyond expectations. We will keep in touch as my son is going to miss her greatly.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about peachy88 on 27/01/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.