Jade M
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Worksop

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 16 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi, my name is Jade. I have a 4 year old son, I study at uni & I work at the hospital.

I have recently endured some problems when placing my own child in nursery and I have found it difficult to find a suitably experienced childminder locally. I pride myself in looking after other children as I would my own; providing a safe environment for them to thrive.

I am also a counsellor which gives me the ability to understand additional needs and support the wellbeing of a child. I am also fully Covid trained and DBS checked from my previous nursery work and my current hospital position.

I live in Worksop with my son & husband who works full time. My husband is rarely home but he does work within an educational environment and has all relevant checks. Whilst my husband is at work my son & I love to attend the library on a regular basis & take part in singing/play groups. We enjoy being outdoors, going to the park & meeting with other parents. My son has just started nursery so I am in a position to be able to lend a hand to other families.

I’m available to travel short distances, alternately, we have a small play area within our home. I’m a gentle parent & I’m happy to adapt at your request to meet the needs of your child. Before taking care of your child I prefer to meet with you & your child to discuss routines etc.

**I have highchairs, cups, plates, a cot, potty’s & toys available if needed. Care at your home is also an option.

My Experience

*Childcare certificate level 2
*Covid trained
*Overnight/longer term care for up to 3 children.
*Full time parent
*NICU/premature baby experience
*Special needs experience
*NHS worker
*Counsellor
*Studying towards a BA.
*Level 3 - Emergency first aid
*Mental health advocate
*Social and emotional development experience
*One year experience within a private and school nursery

My Qualifications

*Childcare certificate level 2 - obtained through nursery & school placements

*Counselling

*Emergency first aid - Level 3

My Availability

Flexible depending on care needed - free most week days. I am not available Fridays(termtime) and Sundays. I have more flexibility through the summer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no yes no
Last Updated: 01/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Flexible depending on type of care & travel etc. Please enquire. Happy to accommodate.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/03/2021)
  • Reference: NHS ID (added 30/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Counselling certificate (added 30/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 30/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.