Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups

About Me

Hello my name is Dani and I have 4 spaces available for wrap around care for Glyncoed Primary School in Cardiff. I also have space for full time care and cater for children 12 weeks to 12 years.

My setting includes a main livingroom/toyroom and a quiet room for children who would like to read or have some peace from the main room. We encourage singing and intruments so the livingroom usually consists of the children performing shows or pretending to be on the Xfactor.

Our after school sessions are structured to include different activities including cirlce time, snack time, free play, story time, learning time and quiet time. We have a weekly theme chosen by the children and tailor the books we read, the crafts we make, the food we eat and the experiments and topics we learn about to this theme.

I send out a digital newsletter via email keeping you up to date on all the themes, activities, outings and food eaten in my setting and I give out regular questionaires to ensure that you are happy with my level of care. I welcome all suggestions and feedback.


My setting is close to Glyncoed School, Pentwyn leisure centre, local shop and park. It has the added bonus of being situated in a position that means we never have to cross a road to get to any of the above mentioned places. All routes include subways which is brilliant if the children want to bring their bikes or scooters.

When collected from school or on outings all children wear a hivis jacket with my name and number on as safety is paramount.

I am happy to discuss with you any questions or concerns you may have and welcome settling in visits for peace of mind for you and your child.


Thank you for reading,

Dani Daycare x

My Experience

I have experience of working in a Private Nursery and also have my own son who is 7. I have volunteered in two schools, one being a special educational needs school, where I gained a vast amount of hands on experience and knowledge. I am currently studying a degree to become a teacher and have just finished my CYPOP5 course and expect to be registered by Care Inspectorate Wales in Feb 2019. I have a current DBS on the update service and a level 2 food hygiene certificate. I am booked onto a refresher course for pediatric first aid and also child protection. I enjoy training and learning and will always seek to further my knowlege. I am also a trained chef but currently only offer a healthy snack for after school sessions.

My Qualifications

Studying for a degree in primary education, CYPOP5, food hygiene and paediatric first aid. Registered Feb 2019 available for 2 hours after school

My Availability

3.30pm to 5.30pm.

Please contact Dani Daycare if different hours are needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£11 for two hours after school.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.