
Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 21 Jul 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 21 years old and currently work in a nursery with newborn - 4 year olds, and also teach musical theatre and signing to 2-6 year olds. I am very passionate about working with children and encouraging them to learn and play in the most suitable way for them. I am patient and dedicated, and I hope to hear from you soon!

My Experience

I have experience working in a nursery as this is my current part-time job. This entails working with children aged newborn to four years old, and I work all over the nursery which has given me lots of experience with different aged children. This job has taught me a lot about safeguarding of children, health and safety, and the Early Years Foundation Stages learning steps and how children can achieve their best whilst learning and playing.

I also teach musical theatre to children aged 3-6, which includes singing, dancing and acting. In this I encourage children to gain confidence and develop a sense of pride in their own hard work. I also help teach a singing and signing group, where I work with children from 3 months-6 years, teaching them how to embrace their musical abilities as well as basic makaton.

I live with my younger brother who is disabled (ASD, GDD, ADHD) and I often help to babysit him when my parents arenr available. This hasn’t taught me a lot about working with children with disabilities, including the patience and understanding that it takes to interact with them.

My Qualifications

I have previously held a First Aid Certificate which has just run out and I am looking to renew. I am DBS checked, and have undertaken a lot of Health and Safety and Safeguarding courses. I am looking to study my Early Childhood Educator Level 3.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.