Babysitter in Wembley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hello , I'm Kathy

I sometimes work alongside my assistant, I'm a flexible babysitter and also a childminder.

I have been a professional Childcare Educator for over 26 years , I benefit from having a clarm nature, and very much enjoy my job .

I have worked in a variety of Childcare settings and roles , such as,

- Nursery Centres , as a Childcare Educator , designing and implementing activities set around the Early Years Curriculum, (eyfs) in order to support children's learning.


- Working alongside Social Services , supporting children on the Children Protection Register, Whilst running parenting groups to empower parenting skills in adults.

-Managing Summer groups and holiday provisions .

- Working in Children's Homes

- Supporting children with special needs in both mainstream and special needs settings, using Makaton sign language , and P.e.c.s

Also much more (cv available upon visit).


Mamma's House is set in the heart of multicultural wembley , in a quiet cul -de -sac street,
The service benefits from a beautiful large log cabin set in a leafy garden with many species of nature to observe.

The log cabin has been purpose built to provide a safe and stimulating learning environment for children.


My home is large , clean and welcoming , always Child friendly with no smoking permitted.

I provide children with an active learning day and hot healthy meals provided to meet individual needs.

I enjoy cooking , and the outdoors , also messy activities .


I started Mammas House as throughout my career I have observed how young childern benefit greatly from frequent one to one interaction of an consistent adult , however .
Sadly, I observed this is not often achieved in larger settings i.e. Large nursery businesses .

I did however see the benefits for children. such as , nursery routine , along with experienced staff , structured activities , and the Importancy of peer socialisation for children .

Mamma's House Childcare therefore provides all the learning benefits of a nursery , combined with the nurturing care and flexibility of a childminder.


Lots of toys ,Multicultural friendly , non discriminative,

Now offering a baby sitting service , I also have a car with childcare insurance

My Experience

Childcare Educator
Special needs Worker for Adults and children
Mother and Baby Support Worker
Mental Health Support worker
Homeless outreach Worker.

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B Childcare Diploma, ( NVQ3)
National Child minding certificate
First Aid
Makaton Sign Language
Child Protection
Health and Safety
Risk Management
Counselling.

My Availability

Monday - Sunday 24 hrs



Over night and late stay available on request weekends and weekdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

please contact me for information on this and after school care packages.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.