Nanny in Oxted

Babysitter in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi everyone! I am currently seeking local babysitting/ad hoc jobs. Here is my info....

Available:
Monday AM
Wednesday AM/PM
Friday PM
Evenings and Weekends babysitting
During school hours (term time only)

(Would like to bring my daughter with me, except evenings/weekends. D.O.B 11/04/14)

I am enthusiastic and hard-working and am very friendly. I have a passion for working with children and am highly dedicated to ensuring they experience a rich and varied childhood, whilst guaranteeing their safety, health and happiness.

My Experience

I am currently employed 3.5 days a week for two children aged 7 (girl) and 9 (boy) in Hurst Green. Previous to this, I have worked with families in Oxted for the past 4 years with children aged 6 months-8years old. I have excellent references, for nannying and babysitting. I am reliable, professional, honest and trustworthy. I am flexible on days and hours, just ask for availability!

I have been a Nanny since September 2010, looking after children between the ages of 4 months and 8 years old, with previous experience of working with children from birth to 11 years old, Nannying, babysitting and in Nursery setting.

I am confident in providing a varied day for the children which is safe, fun and educational and undertake activities such as walking/driving the children to and from school; daily outings to the park, shops, farm, soft play, playgroups etc; activities at home including creative, outdoor play, cooking activities, board games, homework, drawing, hide and seek, football, playing with toys, reading stories, organising play dates, and so on.

I have easily built up a close working relationship with the parents and an excellent rapport with the children. I have proven to be reliable, consistent and honest and shown the ability to manage the children’s daily routine whilst maintaining a level of flexibility depending on the child’s/families needs.

My Qualifications

Currently studying Diploma in Child Psychology

Early Years Professional Status (EYPS)

BA/Hons in Childhood and Youth Studies 2:2

NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education

OFSTED registered

Nanny Insurance

Business use Car Insurance

Health and Safety Certificate

First Aid certificate (expires Nov 2018)

Makaton certificate (Simple Sign Language)

Safeguarding Children Level 3 certificate

A range of other short courses, please ask to see portfolio at Interview.

My Availability

Currently seeking occasional or regular babysitting - please ask for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2017

My Fees

£10 PER HOUR

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.