Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm Harriet.
I'm passionate about childcare and early childhood education.
I am looking for a role where I can aid and support a child's development through planned activities, day trips and attending local classes that follow the child's interests. I am happy to take on the responsibility for cooking meals and light household duties relating to the child such as washing and keeping their room tidy.

I can supply first class references from the families and organisations I have worked for.

My Experience

I have recently graduated with a first class honours degree in Early Childhood Studies. Before going to university I worked full time in a nursery for a year looking after children aged 3 months to five years. During the summer holidays I have worked in a summer camp with primary school children (5-11 years). I have experience in babysitting for a variety of families for children of all ages and nannying for a family, looking after their pre-school child for the summer.

For the past three years I have worked as a senior exams invigilator in a secondary school during my holidays. This role has demonstrated my organisation, management and time keeping skills.

My Qualifications

First class honours degrees in Early Childhood Studies
A-Levels in Psychology, Philosophy and Ethics and Geography
10 GCSE's - including Maths (B) and English (C)

My Availability

I am looking for a part time role starting in September to fit in around my university studies. I am available for evening babysitting throughout the week and over the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 26/06/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 26/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.