
Nanny in North Berwick

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 09 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Annie and I am Mum to Orla- 9 months old. I live in North Berwick where I grew up and went to both the local primary and secondary school. Currently I am on maternity leave, but looking to get back into some part-time nannying. I have been a private Nanny in North Berwick for just over 3 years, and have worked with various different local families.
Prior to nannying I was a swimming teacher at Dunbar leisure pool for 4 years.
For 3 years I was living in a school environment as my mum was a house matron at Belhaven Hill School, where I was able to babysit for some of the children also living there. I am living in North Berwick but happy to travel.

I enjoy teaching and participating in different indoor and outdoor activities, cooking and animals.

DBS checked.

My Experience

I have been a Nanny in North Berwick and surrounding areas for just over 3 years. I have looked after children from 6 months to 13 years old. Typically I have been doing pick up and drop offs to local schools and nurseries, full day care and occasional weekends. I have traveled with families to help with childcare during holidays and I have occasionally been doing over nights when and if needed. Before nannying I was working at Dunbar Leisure Pool, as a Lifeguard and Swimming Teacher. During my time at the pool I also spent a short time working in the crèche and cafe. I was doing a large number of group lessons, as well as taking regular 1-1, ASN and 1-2 lessons.

Working with children is something I find comes naturally and I have always thrown myself into any opportunity. I have previously worked in a children’s summer sports camp for 3 years which has helped develop many of my interpersonal skills. During high school I volunteered in the local primary school (Law Primary) helping with general curriculum, which I did during my 5th year. I also gained my sports Leadership award, which consisted in organising and delivering different activities to younger pupils. I have 9 years of baby sitting experience, 4 years experience working in a small crèche 0-5 years, 6 years teaching children’s swimming lessons and 3 years as a Nanny.
I am a caring, fun, enthusiastic, hard working and trust worthy individual with various different skills and abilities

My Qualifications

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification
UKCC Level One Swim Teacher
UKCC Level Two Swim Teacher
Additional Support Needs Teaching
SVQ2 Sports Operational Services
Leisure Watch Training
PVG Member- Children and Protected Adults
Sports Leadership

My Availability

Working between 4/5 days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Can also include private swimming lessons

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 25/09/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.