Avatar for Beth
image/svg+xml

Beth

Childminder in Exeter District

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I’ve been a registered childminder for five years now and have extensive knowledge with working with children with allergies. I have also experience working with children living with SEN and currently studying my SEND diploma.
I was previously a nurse for 10 years and working with adults of all ages and children since I was 11.
I have my own daughter who is almost 6 yrs and we both love fun and adventures. At Bee's we have lots to do and cater for all interests.
We love the outdoors and as long as we have appropriate clothing, a lot can be learned and enjoyed outside.
I now have two part time assistants who work along side myself to provide a setting for little adventurers. We visit many places and learn through home play as well as experiences. Our holidays are full of trips. Please contact me to see what fun and adventures we have recently got up to. With many more planned as October half term is on the way.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for five years now. I have worked with children of various ages, since I was 11 when I would volunteer at the donkey sanctuary and assist children with donkey rides.
I worked with school children at my local school as a teaching assistant and worked with children and horses at variously times in the past and at a variety of location.
I have also worked with children while working in various A&E departments in the southwest.
I work with the local school around promoting the awareness and inclusion of those with allergies.

My Qualifications

Registered Childminder (Childminding course, first aid, safeguarding)
previously Registered nurse.

My Availability

Bee’s Childminding is open Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday all day. Monday-Friday before and after school
I can pick up and drop off from Trinity in Newcourt Please email or alternatively ring/text. I work all day five days a week throughout the holidays, with four weeks annual leave and bank holidays off.
I am looking to start wrap around care to a second school for fours days a week, please enquire for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50ph for all ages, with optional extras for meals.
Holiday rates for schoolies please enquire.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
21 September 2021

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.