Avatar for Humairaa


Babysitter in Preston

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an enthusiastic babysitter with nearly 2 years of experience in childcare on weekdays, evenings and during school holidays. I am a dependable and caring individual who enjoys working with children. I am effective at engaging children in a variety of activities to meet their educational, physical and emotional needs, whilst supporting their natural curiosity for play and learning.

My Experience

Provided childcare for two boys aged 1 and 2 during weekdays and occasional evenings. This included the following:
• Implemented routine & followed family behaviour policies
• Created engaging and educational activities
• Organised and cleaned the house as needed.
• Ensured appropriate hygiene and safety
• Prepared and provided nutritious meals, snacks, and drink to children.
• Planned weekly outings including visiting the library, the park and attending play group.
• Regular check ins with parents through text, FaceTime and photos.

Provided childcare for siblings aged 5 and 7 on occasional weekends and evenings. This included the following:
• Supported with homework and reading tasks
• Coordinated bedtime preparation including brushing teeth and story time

I have been described as a responsible, caring babysitter who goes out of the way to create a fun, safe and stimulating environment for each child.

I have completed a work placement in a primary school, which taught me how to adapt when working with children and understand the greater levels of patience and compassion that is to be shown.

Additionally I previously volunteered at my local library to read and organise themed activities for children. This has given me the confidence in planning enjoyable activity for kids to engage their mind whilst having fun.

I also have plenty of experience in looking after younger cousins and family friends throughout the years.

My Qualifications

• Completed a basic first aid course
• Complete DBS check

• 10 GCSE A*-B


Academically able individual with a passion for education and try to create a stimulating environment for children learn and grow.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Rate varies on duties, no of children etc

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.