
Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have worked as a nanny both part-time and full-time for the last four years. I have had sole care of more than one child - before school, after school, in the evening and during the holidays all day long (7-11pm). Since I was a teenager I have also done lots of babysitting for various different families as well as my own! Aside from direct childcare I have had multiple jobs working with children in the education sector - both volunteer work and paid work in schools/nurseries. Currently studying part-time for a Master's degree in Creative Writing, and have an Undergraduate degree from Edinburgh in Social Anthropology.

My Experience

Worked as a full-time nanny for a year, looking after one child in London. This included before school, after school, evening work and also full days during the holidays. I have worked as a part-time nanny to the same child for 4 years in total. I worked as a part-time carer in a nursery for a year, and ran an after school music club for teenagers for a year as well. I have lots of babysitting experience - have done since I was 16/17. I helped with music practice and school work, as well as doing house work (cooking for the whole family, cleaning, ironing + other required bits and bobs).

My Qualifications

TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificate, 2 As at A-Level + 2 equivalent A-grades at Pre-U level, Undergraduate Degree (BA) in Social Anthropology from Edinburgh University. * Currently studying a part-time Master's degree at Goldsmith's College in Creative Writing.

My Availability

**Currently working as an after-school nanny but will be available FULL-TIME from September 19**. I am largely-speaking very available! Except for Wednesdays where I have to be in London for my master's course.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 11/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 01/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.