Nanny in Margate

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 15 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Like most people who have a love of children and child care I am fun, easy going and full of energy. I have always had an affinity with children and am a very maternal person. I am not easily fazed so if plans change at short notice or a child has specific requirements I’m always calm and collected. I have a huge amount of patience when it comes to children which I think is extremely important.
Fun is high on my list of things I want to give the children I care for. Everything can be turned into a game and I think it’s a great way to make learning and even more boring things like cleaning or meal times still seem like an enjoyable activity rather than a chore. I am happy to follow whatever disciplinary procedure the family already has in place and have a few little tricks of my own too.
I have enjoyed a wide range of days with the children I look after from staying in on a rainy day and doing some baking, arts and crafts, making up plays, reading or creating 101 games with the sofa cushions (that includes living room Olympics) to days out at the park, the sea life centre, cinema, swimming, museums, the beach and even trips to Edinburgh, Brighton and the Zoo. I am also well versed in the day to day running of a house. Starting with the trip to school, then play dates, classes and home work, cooking healthy varied meals and through to bath, book and bedtime, including night time feeds.

My Experience

I have sole care experience with children aged 3months-16 years.

Some of my experience

Max and Ava
My first nanny job began in 2010 looking after 2 fantastic kids, Maxwell (4) and Ava-Bea (1) and I am very lucky to still be in touch with the family to this day. I worked for them on an ad-hoc basis, so whether Marnie (their Mum) needed me for a few hours in the afternoon, an evening’s babysitting, a few days a week or 2 weeks straight 8am till 10pm while she was away filming, hanging out with Max and Ava was always so much fun. I feel so lucky that my first experience as a nanny was so wonderful, we still stay in touch and meet up when we can and I really feel like a part of the family.
Nat and Nola
From sept 2013 until Nat (the youngest) started Nursery in November 2014 I had been working part time for a lovely brother and sister in Hackney. I arrived at 8 and help with breakfast and any homework Nola (5) needed to do. I’d prepare Nat’s lunch and snacks for the day then take Nola to school. Nat (2) and I had lots of fun in the day. We’d go to swimming lessons and music and dance classes. As well as days out to museums, parks and anything else we could think of doing. We’d then pick up Nola from school and enjoy the rest of the afternoon together, doing homework, pottery class, playing spy’s etc. Nat was a total dream but Nola could be quite a difficult child, having lots of tantrums etc but I feel like we are really made progress with her behaviour and I learnt a lot every day.
Spike and Rudy
I was lucky to have the pleasure of looking after Spike (8) and Rudy (6). On a typical day I arrived at 8 am to help get the boys ready for school. They spent most of the morning doing their KUMON homework. Rudy is Autistic (this was diagnosed during my time working with the family) and needs a lot of special attention, especially during KUMON. Spike also has some learning and concentration difficulties which means he also needs to be supervised and encouraged while he does his work. We then took the bus to school where I then also pick them up from at 3:30 or 4:30 depending on if they had an after school club or not. After school I took the boys home or to swimming or KUMON. At home we’d finish any KUMON or homework that needs to be done and then got to play before I made dinner and then the boys had their bath and I put them to bed with a story or 4. Both of the boys are great fun and have fantastic imaginations with most of our games being some kind of make believe. They can also both be extremely difficult too, which, at times made the job very hard but I definitely miss working for the Jacksons.
Martha and Ada
I enjoyed a wonderful 6 months working for the Squires family Monday to Wednesday. Most of my time was spent with Ada (3) while Martha (7) was at Hitherfield school. We went to various classes and groups in and around South London as well as having lots of fun playing at home and in as many parks and playgrounds as we could. After we picked up Martha from school the evenings were spent at various classes including swimming and ballet or at home playing. Martha is very keen dancer with a lot of potential and she loved treating me to many solo performances in the living room and we both enjoyed it when Ada decided to join in on special numbers. We also enjoyed some school holidays together full of crafts, parks, baking, swimming and dancing.

Other Families
I have also work for a number of other families in and around the previously mentioned roles including: the Byrne Family- Luca (5) Nico (4) and Olivia (4months)
The Pleasance Family- Oliver (6) Rory (4).
The Danby Family- Evie (2) May (3months).
The Emery Family- Diea (4) Silver (2).
The Davisonn Family- Ava (5) Poppy (1).
The Nobben Family- Marlow (11) Gwen (7).
The Smyth Family- Niko (4) Nooshie (1).
The Max Family- Jessica (8) Edward (5).
These were all friends of families I worked for who also needed help from time to time in the holidays or for babysitting or just ad hoc help including complete sole care of Jessica and Edward for a week when Mr and Mrs Max went sailing.

My Qualifications

While I have no formal childcare qualification I do have a BA Hons.

My Availability

Ideally I would like to work 3/4 days per week and am happy to work long hours each day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I charge £11.00 per hour (net) for nannying and £10 per hour (net) and a taxi home if it’s after 10pm for babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.