Avatar for David
image/svg+xml

David

Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login 18 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I’m David, I am currently looking for nanny jobs in Sheffield. I have spent the past year working as a nanny for a family of 4 with 2 primary aged children. Last year studied Secondary Mathematics PGCE at the University of Manchester having completed an Aerospace Engineering at the University of Sheffield. I’m 23 and from South Manchester. I’m one of 3 boys so have always been in a very sociable environment and am very responsible and good at building positive relationships with kids I look after.

My Experience

I have spent the last year working for a family of 4 with 2 primary aged children. I picked them up from school, prepared their dinner and helped them with their homework.
Back when I was in school I did a fair amount of babysitting around the local areas some for family friends and some for neighbors usually kids around the age of 7-12.
I spent 2 summers working for 12 weeks in America at a kids summer camp where I lived in a cabin with a group of 10 kids (ages 7-11) along with 2 other staff members. During the day it was my job to supervise a group of upto 15 kids and take them to their activities. Our role was to be a big brother/parent figure to the kids as we were with them pretty much 24/7 with the exception of a few days off across the summer. We had to help them deal with any personal issues including homesickness and any problems during the night. This was one of the best summers of my life and the relationships I was able to make with staff members and kids alike made it unforgettable and incredibly rewarding.
I helped coached primary school school rugby and secondary school hockey whilst in sixth form.
Tutoring experience- whilst at school I volunteered at a primary school to teach reading with children around school years 2 & 3. I also volunteered at a secondary school teaching year 7s reading and maths.

My Qualifications

GCSEs 7A*s 2As 1C
A levels in Art, Maths & Physics
Secondary PGCE
First Aid Training

My Availability

I have availability on weekdays and would be available for occasional weekend work if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Not set in stone

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/05/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency First Aid (added 10/05/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 01/10/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.