Sarah K
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Epsom And Ewell

Babysitter in Epsom And Ewell

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi,

I’m Sarah and live in Epsom. I’m a registered childminder and I also provide baby sitting services.

I’ve been married for 14 years and have 2 wonderful children aged 8 and 3 years. I love their company and it’s lovely to watch them learn and grow every day into their own individual and confident personalities. :)

I’m a fun loving person, extremely organised and love children!
I have a dedicated child friendly, colourful space in my home where children can play, learn and explore. The room also has a safe and direct access to the garden for children to play.
I live a minutes walk from Long Grove Park so I take children for outings every day to explore the green space.
I have studied art formally and have exhibited my works in the past so I like doing creative things and love to involve the children in fun projects too.

I had volunteered as a Special Constable with the Metropolitan Police for 3 years in the past (in Kingston) so I understand and take safeguarding of children very seriously.

My Experience

Apart from taking care of my own children, I currently have school age children who come to me before and after school.
I also have experience of taking care of babies and children with special needs.
I love the company of children and making a positive impact in their lives, hence my decision to be a childminder. :)

My Qualifications

- Cache Level 3 award in Home Based Childcare.
- Paediatric First Aid certificate.
- Enhanced DBS checked.
- Government’s ‘Prevent’ training.
- Recognising and Preventing FGM training.
- BA & MA in Visual Arts.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Hourly Rate: £7
£6.50 (8 am - 6 pm)
Ad hoc/Emergency Care: £8 per hour

I also offer flexible childcare so please contact me and we can discuss further details.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 22/12/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Tigerlily certificate (added 22/12/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 certificate (added 22/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.