Avatar for Steph_Fe


Babysitter in Norwich

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm Steph, friendly, bubbly and passionate about caring for children, as well as helping them develop and grow.

As an FYI, I also Covid test myself at least once a week.

And I'm currently in the process of gaining my license and will therefore, need somewhere I can easily commute until then.

My Experience


Firstly, I studied Child Development for 4 years and have been babysitting for 6 years, which not only gave me an insight on how children develop but also what makes them develop; allowing me to incorporate this into my younger siblings development, aged 4+5 years.
As well as, this I also have other younger siblings at an older age and have babysat children from 3 months old to 15 years old.

Moreover, this made me realise, there's something different about learning about children and taking care of them, as it takes a different type of knack, parents don't just want someone who's studied how children work but also someone who has what it takes to care for them.

For this reason, I want to apply my experience, with not only knowledge from study and family life but also the hands of experience of dealing with children.

Hands on experience:

Additionally, I worked in a variety of different sectors including being in a nursery and an additional needs school, gave me the professional ability to multitask a number of duties, alongside putting what I learnt into action.

Furthermore, I also used to organise once a quarter events for a children's charity for 2 years, where I would entertain children by facepainting, balloon modelling, cake decorating and baking as well.. as magic so I can think of plenty activities that we can partake in.

My Qualifications

Relevant qualifications:

• OCR Children Development (level 2)

• Pearson BTEC National Certificate in Children's Care, Learning and Development (level 3)

• Health and Social (level 3)

• Paediatric first aid (level 3)

• DBS in children and young adults environment (Can be updated if needed and position is acquired.)

My Availability

Available during the weekdays after 6pm + sometimes all day Wednesday, whereas overnights and weekends vary.
I now get a monthly rota so I can inform of my availability a months in advance, as my rota and days working fluctuate.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Rates apply to each child and vary for overnight stays.

• Flexible on rates if more than one child
• Rates increase by 25% from 6:00-10:00pm, if needed on weekends.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/10/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.