Childminder in Hull

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

Caring for children before/ after school and school holidays. I live and work with my husband, Philip Hirons, who is my assistant also registered with Ofsted, we have a safe garden with artificial grass giving access to an extra garden/play room at the bottom of the garden. We live at the end of a culdesac close to Liberty green, we have a rescue cat who loves to play with the children. We offer a warm and friendly atmosphere to all children and adults. We take the children on outings during the school holidays to places like Danes Dyke, Thornewick Bay visit town for the fountains, museums, play days at Queens Gardens, nature trails and sure start activities to mention a few. Phil plays football with the children in the garden and park. We live right next to Brackley Park where, weather permitting we may play on the field and the slides in the playground. We sometimes walk to and from school on the track, which is a lovely nature adventure, we see squirrels and learn about nettles and berries, see lots of wild flowers and insects. We are very close to Liberty Green and James Reckitt just down the snicket at the side of Happy Kids nursery.

My Experience

I have been Registered with Ofsted and Hull City Council for over 13 years, receiving a GOOD grade in July 2018. I have four grandchildren that love to come and play on certain days.. I have had plenty of experience bringing up two daughters. I have experience with autism and children and adults with hearing impairments including cochlear implants. I am coeliac, gluten free so am very aware of allergens and its consequences.

My Qualifications

Both myself and assistant have up to date First Aid certificates, Safeguarding and attend many courses, keeping us updated with legislation. I hold an environmental Health certificate, have been on autism and many more courses. I have public liability insurance and our cars are fully insured with the correct age appropriate car seats.

My Availability

I am open 48 weeks of the year Monday to Friday, before and/or after school care for children aged from 3 years, sorry no under 3’s during term time. Monday to Thursday all day in school holidays, Fridays not available. The local school that I currently serve is Stoneferry primary and nursery. however, I may be available for other schools too, I am able to care for all children's ages in the school holidays. The table below is term time availability only. Holiday times are available all day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My core hour fees are £4:00p per hour. .

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.