5 stars (1)

Nanny in London Borough Of Camden

Babysitter in London Borough Of Camden

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

i am a very loving and caring person who is very hands on and has a can do attitude. Im active and enjoy the outdoors and organising activities indoors.I work hard to create a stimulating and nurturing environment by using my knowledge of the local area and resources appropriate to their age.I have recently set up a whats app nanny group to connect nannies from local areas to exchange ideas and tips,arrange playdates etc as being sociable and interactive is very important for their development. I can implement and follow routines and boundries and be firm and consistant where necessary. Im very interested in child development and am constantly looking to improve my skills as working with children is a real passion for me and a lifelong career.I can plan and prepare healthy meals and have experience in weaning and introducing solids and healthy eating habits.I enjoy being usefull in all areas of of family life and every aspect of the household and like working close with the family as communication is key in achieving a nurturing and happy loving environment.

My Experience

I have worked with children for over 16 years in a school setting/nursery and as a nanny/housekeeper.I have also been a tutor and a proxy nanny and do lots of last minute emergency childcare .I have also ran the pta association while working at school and after school arts and craft clubs. Im also a a parent myself to a 17 year old.

My Qualifications

childcare level 2/3 nvq and child safe guarding and first aid . I have worked with children from newborn -17 years old for over 16 years.

My Availability

Im ideally looking for a fulltime position with a family on a long term basis but am also open to part time and i am always open to proxy nannying and last minute childcare/babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Amanda. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amanda worked for my family during our month-long stay in London. She was fabulous with my 3 children, ages 4, 7, and 9. She was unflappable in spite of their high energy levels and differing interests, needs, and demands. Always showed up on time, never cancelled. Was able to effectively help with homework, prepare meals. My kids quickly warmed up to her. I can comfortably recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Amanda on 19/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.