
Nanny in Helensburgh

Babysitter in Helensburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 22 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a 24 year old in between degrees after I left Medical school half way through. I now manage an online clothing company while I study a health and safety degree. The position we are now in with schools closing means more people will be in need of childcare and I am going to lose hours with my other two jobs so I am updating this page as I was a Nanny before this. My medical experience and years spent as an educational Nanny means that I can be of help just now.

My Experience

I have looked after children of all ages and most recently was a Nanny to a family with two boys aged 3/4 and 6/7 who are very advanced for their ages (reading at a much higher level). I loved my previous family and we are still in contact but unfortunately they relocated. I plan activities, trips, projects and cook healthy meals from scratch for lunch and dinner every day. I think it is important to have structure and plans as a back up but ideally options are given to the children and the day is guided by them; as so much of their days are planned it allows them to experience feelings of choice which readies them for later in life. I believe it also encourages discussions of compromise when siblings disagree on an activity and a resolution is then guided by myself which helps them see that there are usually easy solutions to what seem like huge problems - a coping mechanism that even some adults do not possess. I have studied Medicine up until the end of third year when I decided to leave as I no longer saw myself enjoying the life of a Doctor. I presently have been teaching myself psychology through a love of the mind, possibly established when at a young age I helped my Mother study for her Montessori Diploma. I have been entrusted to look after children since the age of 12 and I have always loved it.

My Qualifications

I have studied to higher national certificate level in medicine (to become a doctor) but left when I decided I wanted to do something else and I am now pursuing Helath and Safety. I am trained in first aid and with my medical training know much more. I have worked with some special needs children and have a qualification in coaching gymnastics which was my job throughout most of my senior years. The family I worked with before had a very educational approach to childcare so nearly everything I do with them is about learning.

My Availability

Please enquire.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£15 an hour as a Nanny
£0.45 a mile with the children/errands for the family
Please enquire if you would like to discuss a timetable and weekly amount.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.