Private Tutor in London

Babysitter in London

Male Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login Oct 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
GCSE
Engineering/Technology Tutor
11 Plus
Cycling Tutor

About Me

Hello! I'm Alex, a mechanical engineering graduate and recent tutor, and I think that the best way to teach is to make a connection with students and find out how they learn best.

I break down subjects to help understanding, provide learning resources, and teach kids to work better by themselves, so that they can tackle their school homework better, learn better in class, and revise better. This can include setting homework between sessions.

I can teach exam technique, revision practices, and hopefully increase learning motivation and self confidence. The resources I'll use include textbooks, recommended reading, online videos and my personal revision notes as well as ones the student and I will create together.

Every student is different in how they learn and tackle exams, I try to find out what each student needs to understand the fundamental core of the subject.

My Experience

I've taught students of varying ages from year 13 down to year 5 in one off maths lessons. I`m currently teaching a regular student requiring catch up in preparation for her 11+ exams. I've also worked as a teacher's assistant in a private school in Oxford briefly during my university career. Here I worked in the Maths department, teaching kids from year 9 to year 11.

I have 2 younger brothers currently in their GCSE years, and another in year 7 that I have been helping academically for years, that have given me plenty of feedback on different ways to teach.

My Qualifications

GCSE - A* - B over 11 A Levels
A Levels - Maths, Physics, Computer Science
Bachelor of science in Mechanical Engineering

My Availability

I am very flexible, and can work whenever suits the student best.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 08/10/2018)
  • Utility Bill: Proof of Address (added 08/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.