Avatar for yasmin
yasmin

Nanny in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello My name is Arefa Miah and I am 22years old and I am currently working in schools as a TA Monday to Friday. I have a lots of experience as I have been working with children from the age of 16. I have a lot of experience looking after 2 or more children and I am confident in my role as a nanny/baby sitter. I am a warm individual who gets along with children so well. I am good with children and teenagers, and I am amazing with toddlers and babies. I feel that creating a great understanding between the parents and children will allow me to build and continue to grow my relationship which will benefit both parties.

My main aim is to ensure that the children are having fun and learning. i shall always make sure the environment which They play in is safe with my presence. I want to build a figure with the children where they feel confident in our relationship as I am a trust worthy person I am also easy going and open to speak to about matters if they need to confide in me.
I speak fluent English and Bengali. I have ambitions to become a teacher With that being said, I am willing to help educate the children and give a helping hand with homework as I have completed all my GCSE’s and continued my future education through College.

My main priority would be to provide a safe and caring environment where the children feel loved. Shower them with the attention and joy that every child deserves. I absolutely love working with children and I am capable of adapting to their needs if suitable. Also, I provide many activities to keep the children entertained also keep them active and fit such as taking them out to the park, library, soft play and children centres etc. I will ensure that the children are happy with the entertainment and leisure that I will provide. I do own a car which will make it much easier for the children and I to travel if need be and is approved by the parent. I am also willing to travel long distance to support a family if so.
In regards to availability. I have a 4 year old son so if you are comfortable with my son to have play dates and interact with your children it would be great.

I can pick-up and drop-off the children from home, nursery or school if you would like me to. If meals are needed to be prepared, then we can produce a regular plan that is compatible for the children and full of healthy delicious treats.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience within the childcare sector. I have worked as nursery nurse and have worked with a wide age group and have experience in looking after and caring for children. I have a 4 year old son of my own so I understand the importance of caring for a child and safeguarding them. I know how to potty train children as I’ve had lots of experience through out my career and in family life. I am an aunty for 4 so I know the importance of routine in a child’s life and nurturing them and ensuring they are always in a safe environment.

My Qualifications

GCSEs (English, maths, science, business, art)
Childcare level 3

My Availability

I am available to do full time nannying and baby sitting. I have a lot of experience in looking after 2 or more children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.