Childminder in Woking

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 22 Oct 2019

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello,

My name is Amy and I am 24 years old. I am a registered childminder (registered through an OFSTED registered private agency)

I am currently studying in London on a Monday, as I hope to eventually become a Child Psychotherapist. This is going to take me at least 4 years. I have always enjoyed working with children, and decided to study a degree in Early Childhood studies with Psychology at university. This gave me great insight into the early development of children and what children need in order to grow and be happy.

My number one priority when caring for your child is that they feel comfortable and happy with me. I’m a great believer in activities being child-led and like to follow what the child/baby enjoys so they can develop their own interests at their own pace. That said, I do also believe in structure and routine as it’s important the child feels secure and they have a level of predictability.

If you want your child to be in a “home from home” environment, exploring the local area, going on woodland walks, and socialising with
other children then I’m the childminder for you!

Based in Pyrford.
2 very friendly dogs (references available)

Please do not hesitate to get in touch for more information :)

My Experience

Since around the age of 16 I have had a number of mother’s helpers jobs.

Since graduating from university (2016) I worked as a nanny for one family with 3 children for 2 and half years. I started when they were aged 3 months, 2 and 5. (I am still caring for them now, as a registered childminder).

References available.

My Qualifications

-Level 3 Health and Social Care
-BA honours Degree Early Childhood Studies with Psycholgy
-Introduction to Childminding
-Safeguarding
-First Aid
-DBS

My Availability

Tuesday-Friday 8am-6pm
School holidays- Monday-Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

£6.50ph- This includes all meals/snacks and days out

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.