Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

Hi, my name is Caroline ,thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

I live in Fairwater, just off Western Avenue,so am also convenient to Llandaff, Ely and Canton areas.In addition I am also close to a main access route into the city centre.

As a parent I understand the importance of top quality childcare, and do everything possible to ensure that children in my care are happy, contented and have experiences in a warm,caring, safe and stimulating environment.

I have a well equipped setting with free access to a large variety of toys,games and puzzles and arts, crafts and messy play, all of which are age and developmentally appropriate.

I support children's learning through play and experiences of the world,we attend toddler groups, softplays libraries etc and have regular outings to parks,playareas,farms and beaches to provide children with many fun and educational opportunities.I
In addition this gives the children a chance to socialize and enhances their confidence and self esteem.

I am a member of PACEY ( Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years) and regulated and inspected by CSSIW to ensure that high level of childcare is met.
I have full public liability insurance and hold a valid Paediatric First Aid certificate.
I CURRENTLY ( SEPT 2019)ONLY HAVE 1 TERM TIME SPACE AVALIABLE AND UNFORTUNATELY AM NOT OFFERING ANY FURTHER SCHOOL OR NURSERY RUNS.

My Experience

I have been registered as a childminder since 2002 and have generally been fully employed since then.

I have worked for a number of families - several of which have been for 10+ years and have always enjoyed a happy and professional relationship with them.

I am dedicated to providing a high standard of childcare.I am approachable,friendly and hard working and do everything possible to help and support families returning to work.

My Qualifications

I have attended many courses relevant to my job.These include :-

Paediatric first aid
child protection,
food hygiene
food nutrition.
makaton sign language

I also regularly attend various courses related to childrens development quality assurance and promoting opportunities to play,learn and develop

My husband and I have up to date enhanced DBS checks.

My Availability

I am available to work between the hours of 7.30 AM and 6.00 PM but can be flexible.
SEPT 2019.AT THE MOMENT I ONLY HAVE 1 VACANCY,THIS IS TERM TIME ONLY( no charge in holidays)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I currently charge £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.