Avatar for Rebecca


Nanny in Largs (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

I’m Rebecca, I’m 23 and I am an early years practitioner and would love to expand my skills further by helping out families with looking after their children. I currently work in a nursery and I love it! I have learned so much from working with children and really enjoy helping them grow and develop through learning and experiences. I have five younger siblings and so I have lots of experience of looking after and helping out with them. In my spare time, I love spending time with my family and my little cat Tiqer. I love to read and take walks.

My Experience

I started training as an early years practitioner 4 years ago and did a modern apprenticeship. This was great as it gave me hands on experience of working in a nursery setting while studying to gain my qualification. It’s coming up on 3 years since I qualified. I have experience working with children from 1-5 years. I am currently working in the toddler room and really love working with this age group. I have experience with the pre birth to three curriculum, building the ambition framework and curriculum for excellence. I have undergone the necessary first aid training and have been on different training courses to further my skills and knowledge of working in childcare.

My Qualifications

I have an SVQ level 3 in Childcare. I studied at carousel training through their modern apprenticeship program. I also have 5 Scottish Highers. I have taken part in training such as first aid, building the ambition, child protection, leadership and many more.

My Availability

I currently work as an early years practitioner in a nursery. I work part-time and do mornings Monday to Friday. I would be available in the afternoons and evenings and some weekends if requested.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.05 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.05 per hour (gross)

I am happy to come to an agreement relevant to the hours and service I provide. This can be discussed with the family on employment.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.