Ange
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Romsey

5 stars
(4)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 05 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered Childminder, based in Romsey near Cupernham Lane.

We are a family of four; Simon my husband, Hanna (15) our daughter and Alex (13) our son. We also have a dog called Archie.

We are a bi-lingual family and encourage learning of other cultures, languages and diversity in needs. As a mum and friend of children on the spectrum/other SENd I am very conscious of individual children's needs; both socially, emotionally and physically no matter their background.

Our home is one of understanding, care and compassion. I incorporate a lot of learning from both home-education and curriculum based perspectives and believe in children's love of learning must first come from their interests.

Both my husband and myself are enhanced DBS & social security checked. I have over 10 years experience of working with children in mainstream and SEN primary school settings as well as teaching English as a foreign language abroad.

Our dog is a Jack Russell x Shi tzu dog and is 3years old he adores being around children and adults.

Most of the day is spent outdoors exploring the world with our dog, meeting up with other local childminders and children at local parks, local community events, beach visits as well as 'down time' at home cooking, reading, art etc.

I have under school age spaces as well as before and after-school wrap around care for Romsey primary school.

Some holiday care and term-time only contracts may also be available upon request.

Feel free to be in touch for an informal meeting to get to know me.

My Experience

I have over 10 years experience of working with children in mainstream and SEN education settings. I have worked with most age ranges, typically older children in mainstream education. I've also worked within the community as crossing patrol and at a local preschool.

I've been registered since 2019

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
Level 3 Award in childminding
Level 2 supporting teaching and learning
Full paediatric first aid certificate

My Availability

Tuesday and Wednesday full days availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full day rates apply for under school aged.

Half day fee negotiable depending on hours for under school age.



School aged children wraparound care (Romsey Primary school only):

7.30am to drop off £10

8.00am to drop off £6

after school up to 5.00pm £12



15/30hours government funding accepted

Tax free childcare accepted

Term time only care half fee retainer is charged throughout the holiday.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ange. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter loves going to Little Geckos, the days are always fun and varied with a lot of outdoor activities which she loves. She especially loves playing with Ange’s lovely little dog.
She’s made some great little friends at Ange’s and is always very excited to be dropped off in the morning.
Ange is very open and approachable and our little girl warmed to her quickly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Victoria Victoria about Avatar for Ange Ange on 18/04/2021

Our children really enjoy going to Ange. They go for wrap around care and until recently my son (who is about to start school) attended for full days. They both settled easily after starting and warmed to Ange really quickly.

My son has really enjoyed his days with Ange who is really creative and comes up with lots of original ideas to make play fun and engaging for him. He goes out and about lots as well as playing at home and in the garden which has plenty to do for little ones. He has done cooking with Ange which he loved and we got to take home some of the delicious apple cake they made!

My daughter who is 6 is always engrossed in crafts or playing when I arrive to collect them and they don't usually want to leave!

Ange is very organised and professional as well as friendly, extremely caring and welcoming. Her house is well set up for children and there is always plenty for them to do.

We are very happy to have found her and I would definitely recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Natalie Natalie about Avatar for Ange Ange on 23/07/2020

My little girl adores going to Ange, she is happy and always has a great time.
Ange is always approachable, helpful and caring. She spends time getting to know the child and has lots of exciting,fun activities and resources.
Its lovely being able to go to work knowing my little girl is happy and always well looked after.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jog Jog about Avatar for Ange Ange on 23/07/2020

Ange is very professional and built up a profile of our son before he stayed with her. They had plenty of outings and my son had a great time. He especially loved playing with ange’s dog 🙂.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mike Mike about Avatar for Ange Ange on 08/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.