
Nanny in Temple Meads

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am living in Manchester until the end of August and moving to Bristol from September.

I am a qualified teacher and youth worker and have over 10 years experience working with children and young people.

Alongside these roles, I have followed a career in music and media. Recently I have decided to combine my passion for helping young people and my passion for music, so from September I will be studying a masters degree in music therapy part time and I am looking for some work whilst I study.

My Experience

As a teacher I have taught in schools, colleges, universities and young offender prisons (teaching music!) since 2013 and well as taking on various roles as a youth worker and coordinating my own youth workshops and projects - so I have worked with children as young as 7 years up to 19. I moved to part time teaching in 2017 to pursue my own dream of running a music studio where I would teach all things music and music technology as well as making my own music and helping others make theirs. Over summer I worked as a Social Action Manager at National Citizens Service where I got to work with over 200 Young People aged 15-17 on a pastoral level - helping them to put together a social action project and work with local charities whilst safeguarding and dealing with any personal issues that arose. Since then I have focused on my music and media career - including working on educational content for the BBC - whilst working freelance in education.

I find working with young people and children incredibly rewarding, hence the creation of this profile.

My Qualifications

First Aid - The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh (2019)
PGCE - Post Graduate certificate In Education - Huddersfield University (2014)
BSc 1st Honours Degree in Professional Broadcast Techniques - Salford University (2011)
Degree - Music and New Media Management - Salford University (2010)
Working with Hard to Reach Young People - Pivotel Education (2014)
C Card Sexual Health Screening - NHS Training (2013)
National Diploma in Music Technology - The Manchester College (2009)
GCSES - Grade A-C - Saddleworth School (2007)

My Availability

I work completely freelance so dependant on other bookings I can be available - I prefer not to work weekends as this is when I like to concentrate on music but I'm open to discussion!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (gross)

Travel + Hourly Rate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.