Au Pair in London

Babysitter in London

Male Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login Nov 2018 Email

My Summary

EU Passport
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Visa
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Dear family,

My name is Rafa, I'm 23 years old and I am from Spain. I’ve just graduated in teaching, specialised in Primary Education (children from 6 to 12 years old). I have always wanted to become a teacher as I love spending time with children, it’s amazing how much you can learn from them!!

I live in Málaga with my mother and one of my sisters. My mother is called Teresa, but almost everyone call her Nena, she has been teaching English at my school for many years. I also have two sisters, Charin who is 29 years old and Teresa who is 31 and lives in Prague. I also have many cousins (we are almost 25!), we like to meet as much as we can and do stuff together. I’ve also babysat the younger ones many times.

I consider myself as a responsible, fun and sociable guy. My hobbies are hanging out with friends swimming, soccer, riding around with my bike and photography. I also love animals, I enjoy spending time with my cocker spaniel! Since I was a little kid I’ve been travelling to the UK with my family, we spent a couple of summers in Oxford. When I was a bit older I went to the US to study and practice English.

Looking foward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rafa.

My Experience

I’ve been a scout leader since 2011, mostly taking care of 6 - 10 years old children. During this time, I have organized creative activities such as craft and cooking workshops and sport activities such as gymkhanas or field trips.

Over the past four years, I have also worked as a monitor in urban summer camps, where I planned, organized and implemented fun group activities. I learned how to guide the more rebellious children and how to get the shyer campers to participate enthusiastically in group activities.

Last year I had the opportunity to work as teaching assistant for 6 months. During this time, I taught different subjects (mainly Maths, Spanish, Natural Science, Religion), helped children at lunch time (making sure that they ate their lunches!) and assisted children with special needs. One of my favorite pupils was a boy with hearing difficulties, I have been working closely with him helping him to keep up with the class level.

My Qualifications

•María Inmaculada School, University. Degree in Primary Education - (Sept 2013 - 2017)
•Spanish University Selectivity Exams. Passed examinations to qualify for a spot in Spanish universities - (June 2013)
•La Asunción School. Graduated from Spanish high school at La Asunción School, Málaga (Spain) - (Sept 2007 – Jun 2013)
•English courses. Attended English courses at an English School (B Cambridge certificate). Also summer courses in Boston, Los Angeles in United States and Oxford (Great Britain) - (2006-2014)

My Availability

Available:

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Au Pairing from £10.00 per hour (net)

This can always be discuss.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • EU Passport (added 28/10/2018)
  • Full CV (added 28/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.