Justina

Nanny in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 15 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Experience with all ages, 2 upwards.

Fun, , Kind, Creative, firm, Love animals & love the outdoors .

My Experience

Justina Jensen

January 2020 -
Nursery Practitioner

Relocating

September 2017 to end Jan 2019
Nanny: 3year boy and 7 year girl
After school pick up 3 days a week, flexible days some full soul charge days.
. .

September 2015 – December 2016
Learning Support Assistant - FULL Time
Working with Teachers to aid in the social and emotional behaviour of Primary aged children with sever Autism and EBD.

March 2007 – ongoing
Artist: Self Employed
Original Gallery in Crouch End
Painting, drawing, selling & exhibiting my work.

November 2009 – January 2013
Teaching Assistant: 2 years – 11 years
London
Implementing EYFS: outstanding OFSTED report. Supporting language, phonics, developmental and communication skills through creative play, reading, music, art and singing. Other duties include: record keeping and monitoring, child observation, achievement, health & safety, attending parent’s meetings, break time and lunchtime supervision.

November 2008 – September 2009
Nursery Nurse: 12 months – 4 years
London
Four days a week my role was wide ranging from supporting and organizing play and learning activities, monitoring the children’s physical, social and emotional development, number skills, reading and nursery outings.

February 2008 – October 2008
Nanny: 9 & 12 year old, girl & boy
Professional Media Parents, Camden, London
After school & full time in holidays, my duties included: collecting the children from school, preparing meals, organizing cultural outings and play dates. Recognizing the need for exercise, I also got the children cycling.

May 2007 – January 2008
Nanny: 2 year old girl
Professional Singer/Mother, Camden (part time), London
Developing their creative play, art and music, cultural visits, light cooking and cleaning.


Education / Qualifications
2010 – 2012
The Cavendish School (while working)
CACHE NVQ: Level 3 Diploma in Child Care & Education

2000 - 2006
The Moat Secondary School, Fulham
GCSEs: Art, Maths, English, Music, Geography, Science and Physical Education

Richmond Sixth Form College, London
EDEXL BTEC: National Diploma in 3D Art
Certificate in Child Care Education - Level 2

My Qualifications

QUALIFICATIONS

Paediatric First Aid 2018.
DBS Enhanced Disclosure 2017.
Autism Training 2015
SENCO Training 2015
CACHE NVQ: Level 3 Diploma in Child Care & Education.
EDEXL BTEC: National Diploma in 3D Design.
CACHE: Level 2 Certificate in Childcare & Education.
.BRITISH RED CROSS: Youth First Aid Certificate.

My Availability

Evening babysitting and after school pick up

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

The list could go on - All for a very small Fee :) £10 per hour. For Hove & Brighton

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.