Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Male Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 27 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Luca, I have extensive experience looking after children from birth, I have yet to find a child that doesn't love me!
Jokes aside, I am very interested in early years and child development and I have started a degree in Child Development but currently deciding my next step between Montessori method teaching and Art therapy. I am a Teaching assistant in a special needs school after working in Art Galleries and Museums, which means I am free most afternoons and school holidays so my working hours allow me to be a Manny.
I have studied Fine art, Graphic Design and Animation in Universities in London and Italy. Originally Italian but I have been living and working in London for almost 20 years. I am very active and creative with hobbies that include the gym, long walks, swimming, drawing, meditation and looking after my nephews and my friend's children. I am a very good cook and I like to experiment with healthy vegan foods although I am not a vegan and I have no problem with helping out around the house. I have discovered this passion for education and child development when my nephews and were born and most of my friends started having children, I am making it a career, one of my favorite jobs has been going to Spain to look after a little girl now 4, she has been teaching me some Spanish too while I speak to her in English and Italian.

My Experience

I have looked after many children from birth starting from my own large Italian family to professionally traveling as far as Spain to look after a little girl, from birth, who is now 4.
I also currently work in a Special Needs Academy with severely Autistic children age 8/9, they are non verbal and mostly difficult to toilet train.

My Qualifications

I have studied Fine art, I have a BaHons in Graphic Design and a Postgraduate in Animation gained at Universities in London and Italy. I am also enrolled for a degree in Child Development at the Open University.

My Availability

I am mostly available after school from 7 pm and on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My fees can be negotiable for more than 3 hours bookings.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 04/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.