Private Tutor in Sherwood

Male Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 23 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
11 Plus

About Me

I did a PhD in mathematical modelling of medical data & postdoctoral research at various UK universities, including the University of Oxford. I have 10+ years of teaching experience, and whenever possible, I help students visualise maths. I thoroughly enjoy teaching. I also interact with school students of all age groups at various science festivals, educating them about cancer and imaging research. I am a part-time scientist and a reviewer to multiple international scientific journals where I peer-review the work of other researchers from around the globe.

My Experience

2017-Present: Private Maths Tutor
*11+, SATs, KS2, KS3 *Higher & Foundation GCSE Maths (Edexcel & AQA)
*Core Maths (C1, C2, C3, C4) for A-levels (Edexcel)
*Maths for Economists (Functions, Derivatives, Partial Derivatives, Constrained and Unconstrained Optimisation, Marginal Products & Utility)

2014-2017: University of Oxford, UK
*Department of Oncology: Assisted in supervising PhD student & clinical fellows

2011-2013: King's College London, UK
*School of Biomedical Engineering & Imaging Sciences: Co/supervised BSc/MBBS/MSc student projects

2008-2010: Senior Tutor & Invigilator, University College Dublin, Ireland
*School of Mathematics: Differential and Multivariate Calculus, Statistics, Matrices & Vectors
*School of Medicine: Designed and delivered 'Applied Research & Statistics' for 4th year Radiology

2007–2008: Teaching Assistant, University of Strathclyde, UK
*Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering: Probability and stochastic processes

*I neither have the experience nor the qualification to teach students with special needs. I have provided lessons to pupils who are home educated or with developmental delays. I have an Enhanced DBS check.

My Qualifications

*PhD in Medical Imaging of Medical Data, University College Dublin, in collaboration with King's College London, UK

*MSc in Digital Signal Processing, University of Strathclyde, UK

My Availability

As shown in the table

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £24.00 per hour

£24

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 11/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 11/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.