Kirstie

Maternity Nurse in Epsom And Ewell

Female Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Special Needs Experience
Multiple Birth Experience
DBS Check
Baby Sleep Expert

About Me

Hello! My name is Kirstie. Im 22years old. I have a love of childcare but currently have no children myself. I'm a family girl and love being around family and friends. I don't smoke or drink and have a full clean drivers licence. I currently work mon - Friday in my local community helping mums with new babies and children and looking for extra Saturday work.

My Experience

I have experience of 3 years in a nursery in a baby room 0-16 months full time but have been around different age groups within the nursery. I have been supervisor of a baby room in which I have extra responsibility and I am in charge of giving medicine. I have also worked in a school for 6 months in reception age and also part time done special needs with an autistic boy at the school. I also help run a youth group for school years 3-6 on a Thursday night. My favourite age is babies and toddlers but love all ages. I sometimes also help run a holiday club for years 3-6 some holidays within the school year volunteering. I have my level 3 qualification in child care and fully first aid trained. I am currently a community children’s nurse and mothers help (with baby not household and non medical) Monday to Friday looking for some extra Saturday work. I have full breastfeeding training completed. Also able to offer advice and support to mums.

My Qualifications

I have my level 3 in child care. And I also hold a full first aid qualification I keep undated. I have a full clean DBS and a baby sitting course certificate. I have done specific training for babies and mothers help (will elaborate on discussion if interested. Fully trained in breastfeeding and feeding in general (including starting solids) as well as other areas such as developmental stages/ milestones in children

My Availability

Can work Saturday’s only however am flexible on times/ hours needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/12/2020

My Fees

  • Maternity Nursing from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Full trained in this area due to my fee’s being what they are. Can be negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Maternity Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.