Babysitter in Solihull

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 27 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I live with my husband and my 9-month-old daughter. I am in the process of being registered with Ofsted as a Childminder. I live in Olton, Solihull, on the same road and a stone throw away from Kineton Green Primary School, Our Lady of Compassion Catholic Primary School and Langley Primary School. I have a baby girl that is under 1year old and decided that I needed to spend more time with her and childmind from home. I have a purpose-built playroom at the back of the house which overlooks a large garden. Children will be encouraged and develop in all seven areas of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). Doing this in a fun way so the children don’t realise they’re even learning! 

The children will enjoy watching the squirrels play and watch the birds from the large orangery. The large garden is sectioned with a dedicated play area. The adventure will begin when we go beyond the sectioned garden where children will be able to run freely and look at the various plants and play in the gravel section of the garden. Children will be encouraged to grow their own flowers and vegetables which they can take home. I have lots of indoor and outdoor resources so the children can learn life skills. I have a smoke-free and pet free home. There is ample parking on the drive when you drop your child off.

My Experience

I have had experience in caring for my elderly mother and a majority of my nieces and nephews. I have gained lots of experience as I come from a very large family. I am a lecturer from a large Further education college where I have dealt with children as young as 15. I am aware how the curriculum works and the importance of observations with ofsted.

My Qualifications

I graduated from Oxford University where I studied Computing and I achieved my Masters in Education from Wolverhampton University.

Certificate in home based childcare
Pediatric first aid trained
Safeguarding children trained
DBS checked (CRB)
Food Health and Safety
L5 in ENGLISH TSOL
HND Computer Science
Masters in Education

My Availability

I will be working Monday-Friday 0730-1730pm (once registered with Ofsted) If you need different hours then please contact me. My services are also available during school holidays. I will be offering summer schools as well.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Once I will be ofsted Registered I will update my fees

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.