Private Tutor in Middlesbrough

Male Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 16 May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

As a Dad of three children , and a very experienced teacher, I am all too aware of the effects on a young person success or difficulty in a education can have. With that in mind I approach private tuition in a way that is different to in school teaching , but upholds the same educational committment. So friendliness and humour, as well as learning are key.

I've always been a teacher and always wanted to be one.

My Experience

Primary teaching for almost 30 years from Y1 to Y6, up to SATs level has shown me that the learner is an individual. (Also taught to Y7 and young adults in a home tuition setting)

Learning needs to be relevant, fun exciting and taught in a way children remember. That is how I approach my teaching sessions. I can cover the whole primary range from English to maths and do so in a way which captures the interest and enthusiasm of any young person.
I like to invest in any child I teach so will ask about their day, likes, dislikes so they can invest in me also.

I've taught since I finished my Batchelor of Education Degree in 1991, with no breaks. So I have a wealth of experience and knowledge and know many ways to reach young people. I can also modify my teaching approach to suit any style of learner.

Also experience of SEND needs in mainstream Education

My Qualifications

Batchelor of Education, 4 Year degree. First class Honours

My Availability

Flexibility is always open to negotiation

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

Base rate plus travelling time if out of Middlesbrough area

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.