
Nanny in Blackwood

Babysitter in Blackwood

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 01 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Gemma and i have a passion for working with children.I have 2 children myself and i thoroughly enjoy being a mother. I enjoy watching children develop and grow, as they pass onto a new stage.
I'm academic, and i hold qualifications (see below), i enjoy teaching myself new things - for example i study on 'open learn' daily to develop my interests and keep me 'ticking over' so to speak.
I enjoy the outdoors, for example walking, jogging, exploring new places. I enjoy family day trips and i have a keen interest in children developing their hands-on skills.
As much as i love the outdoors, i also enjoy a watching a good movie, reading books, cooking/baking and playing games at home - whether its board games, or hide and seek.
I have a natural empathetic nature, and i care deeply about children's mental well-being, as much as their physical well-being. I enjoy giving my time to children, as i feel every child deserves to have this time.
'The greatest gift you can give someone is your time' (unknown).

My Experience

i have experience with children, due to having 2 myself. Additionally, i have experience in looking after twin baby girls on a fortnightly basis. (I am a nanny to my sister's children.) Furthermore, i have experience in supporting families and children through my work with Homestart, of whom i worked for voluntarily for 18 months. Collectively, this gives me a vast amount of experience with children and i feel i can cope well with supporting others' children on a regular basis.

My Qualifications

I'm currently studying for my MA Childhood and Youth Studies.
I have a degree in social science and psychological studies (2:1), whereby i studied about mental health, the social context of the world in which we live and typically, the ways in which humans interact with one another.


I have 'first aid in the workplace', 'food hygiene', 'risk assessment', 'working together to safeguard children', 'manual handling', 'autism awareness', 'ceop keeping children safe online', as general qualifications also.

My Availability

Generally, i am free to look after children anywhere between roughly 6am and 9pm, although i am flexible. Only thing i cannot do, is overnight stays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £10 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.