Nanny in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a high caliber nanny who has worked both in England and abroad.This has enabled me to gain many different experiences, different perspectives and methods of childcare and see and experience different cultures and lifestyles.
I love the great outdoors, being active and sociable. i also enjoy painting in my free time. I am a calm, caring, loving person who doesn't get stressed too easily or too quickly, which is great when working with children!! I believe in building a good relationship and good communication with parents as this helps when looking after children as they can see that their parents and I are on the same page, providing them with consistency.
When looking after children I believe in a balance of active indoor and outdoor activities as well as quiet time, one on one time and independent time so the children can develop to the best of their abilities.

My Experience

As a nanny, I have worked in a variety of different settings since 2004, working with children from birth up to the age of 13 years old. Within these roles I have helped to maintain a routine, given advice, done weaning and potty training, washed and dressed children, proxy parented and even traveled either alone with the child or with the family.

Overall, I have worked with children for over 10 years starting off with babysitting and helping out in a local Girl Guides Rainbow group. Since then I have become a warranted leader in two countries. I have worked in summer play schemes working with a variety of children up to the age of 18 and run a youth club for children aged 9 to 13 years old.

My Qualifications

GCSE'S grades C and above and GNVQ Health and Social Care graded merit.

AS level art.

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years, level 3.

I have a DBS/CRB which is a couple of years old.

I have previously been registered with OFSTED, although I cancelled it a few months ago as it hasn't been needed. I'm happy to discuss renewal with prospective parents.

My paediatric First Aid certificate has just run out (September 2018) but I will be looking at doing another soon.

Although not qualifications, I have childcare insurance and a clean driving license.

My Availability

I am currently taking a break to spend time with my family. Thank you for looking at my profile

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2018

My Fees

I do not like putting out a set fee on here as every family is different and have different needs. Please contact me to find out more

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.