
Babysitter in Kendal

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 03 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am an experienced nanny, babysitter and nursery nurse having worked with children for over 10 years in a variety of roles. My latest role was coordinating the Activities packages for a youth organisation, working mostly with KS2 students and as a duty manager. Before that I was a room leader working mainly with 6weeks to 2year children. I am creative, have a love of the outdoors, love creating fun and engaging activities for children and building relationships with them and their families. Travel and languages are also something that I love- I enjoy new experiences and cultures and speak French, German and am learning Spanish. I am also a keen baker and cook and have housekeeping experience.

My Experience

2 years as a full time private nanny in London for 2 year old twins- during this time I also cooked for the family and helped with the housekeeping.
2 years Nursery nurse experience- SEN experience and I was the student coordinator and trainer for the nursery as well as heading up the 2-3 year old room and providing cover in the baby room to preschool for a few months in each.
1 year Baby Room Leader and working across the 2-3 room as well.
Currently running the Activities and Education programme in YHA Whitby and working prodominently with KS2 students.
Teaching assistant volunteering for 3 years whilst at University
Babysitting experience for 10 years- I have assisted families while on holiday as a babysitter, done overnight babysitting and all day for children from 3 weeks old to 12 years.
Current DBS check

My Qualifications

CASHE Level 3 in Health and Social Care, BA Sociology (Hons), A Levels and GCSE, First Aid qualifications,
DBS checks, Outdoor Leader qualification.

My Availability

I will be returning to the Lakes in January 2021 and can’t wait to hopefully meet you then :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

On request

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.