Danielle

Childminder in Motherwell

Female Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours

About Me

- Tiny town childminding

Hi, my name is Danielle. I am a registered childminder. I moved to Scotland in 2019 and live with my partner, son and dog. From being a young age I have always wanted to work with children. I grew up with 3 younger brothers. One of these has downsydrome and I spent a lot of my time helping my mum to look after him. I wanted to become a childminder as I love being able to help care for children, help them experience the world and achieve new things. My home provides a safe, friendly, happy and fun environment. We love to learn through play. Messy play, song times, story times, indoor and outdoor play. Play areas, parks and play groups. My home provides lots of toys for young and older children from all ages. I am a member of the Scottish childminding association group. At any time parents need to ask me anything they are more than welcome. I provide a welcome leaflet and a policies and procedures booklet and parents can receive a copy of each of these.

My Experience

Although I am new to childminding and have only been doing this a short time I bring lots of experience with me of working with children of all ages. Once I left school I attended college (childcare programme), I then went onto an apprenticeship in a day care centre. I became a carer for a child with special needs and was part of a special needs group that I would attend and volunteer to help out regularly. I spent another year in college (health care studies) which allowed me to get into university to study (paediatric nursing). During my time at university I worked in the community with health visitors. I also spent time at various hospitals. I learnt how to take observations, care for deteriorating children; family centred and child centred care. I worked on theatre wards, baby ward and children’s ward.

My Qualifications

First Aid
Safeguarding
Infection control
SVQ (working on)
Went to uni to become a children’s nurse
Food hygiene
Childcare qualifications from college

My Availability

I have limited space for each day depending which age is needed.
For further information please to not hesitate to contact me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

To be discussed.
Please contact me for further information

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.