Julie

Nanny in Bures Hamlet

Babysitter in Bures Hamlet

Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 15 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Live Out Nanny

About Me

I have been married for 22 years and I am a mum to two teenage children. Our daughter is 19 and at university and our son is 18 and at Sixth Form. We have always lead an active outdoor life as have our children and we enjoy dog training, looking after our numerous animals and walks in the country. My daughter enjoys rowing and orienteering and my son plays football most weekends. I enjoy baking, reading, arts and crafts. My family is the most important thing to me along with strong family values and I follow the ethos of being clear, calm and consistent .

My Experience

As well as bringing up my own children I worked as a nursery practitioner in a local nursery , a position I held for 4 years. While my children were at primary and secondary school I would often volunteer my services either within the classroom or taking children to sporting events. While at secondary school I successfully ran the schools Orienteering team taking children to events most weekends, staying away with them at National events, organising accommodation and their entries . For this I was awarded the Jack Petchey award for outstanding leader.
I currently nanny five days a week for a 3 year old girl, collecting her from nursery in the afternoon and am in sole charge at her home until the parents get home. I also nanny for a 4 year old boy one whole day a week planning activities and days out with him.
I can supply excellent references .

My Qualifications

Level 2 in Children and Young Persons Workforce
Functional Skills English Level 2
Functional Skills Maths Level 2
Functional Skills ICT Level 2
Paediatric First Aid Level 3
Autism Awareness in the Early Years
Safeguarding
Promoting Positive Behaviour EduCare
Food Hygiene
Current DBS certificate and on the update service
Full knowledge and understanding of the EYFS
Forest School Leader

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.