image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hockley

Babysitter in Hockley

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 11 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi All, I am 26 years old and from Essex England. Although I’ve previously been a full-time nanny in the USA and Cheshire England.

I returned from working as an AU Pair in the USA in Dec 2018. Where I lived and worked with my host family for over two years. Whilst there I took care of two fun, lively, loving boys who were 2 and 5 years old when I arrived and are now 6 and 8 years old. I also have experience in proxy parenting, Travel nanny as well as housework.

Since returning to the UK I’ve worked as a nanny full time to a family with newborn twins and a toddler. The children were 8 months and 27 months old when I finished as they relocated. I then worked with 17-month-old twin girls and a 3-year-old.
I also have lots of experience working with other multiple twin newborn families on an ad-hoc basis as well as toddlers & older school-aged children. I've helped with overnights, school pick-ups, homework, reading, fun activities, evening meals, bedtime routines, and a travel nanny.

I am ideally looking for full days as I’ve moved back home (Essex), but will consider all working options and hours. Happy to travel up to London and 45 minutes by car.

I absolutely love my experience as an au pair and Nanny and being part of a family.
My passion is to take care of children and help them grow and learn about this world of ours.
I am an outgoing, confident person who loves to work hard, have fun, and make the day productive.
Every day is different when looking after children and this is something I love. I also enjoy doing lots of different activities and being creative with the children I am taking care of. I am happy to fit into a family and learn the children's likes, dislikes, and daily routines.

I would love to tell you more about my experience feel free to get in contact.

Many Thanks, Faye

My Experience

Au Pair Experience:

- School runs
- Taking care of the toddler during the day
- Meal preparation
- Light housework and laundry
- Potty Training
- Homework
- Interactive activities (crafts, messy play, songs, nature trails, etc)
- Proxy parenting (up to a week at a time)
- Bedtime routines
- Birthday party help
- Toddler groups, days out & playdates.
- Traveling by car, train & plane

Nanny Experience:
- Newborn twins
- Shared care with Mum & sole charge
- Baby's routines
- Making bottles, sterilizing all bottles, dummies, and equipment
- Games & Activities for the toddler.


Taking care of children is my passion I absolutely love to see them grow and learn about the world and I love to be able to play a part in this role as there nanny. Giggles and smiles from children always make my day brighter. Of course, taking care of children isn't easy but it is so rewarding to me.

Before becoming an au pair I worked full time as a sports coach I was the leader to many activities and in control of a large group of children. I also taught swimming lessons and trampolining lessons to children of varying ages. (Qualified level 2)

My Qualifications

GCSE'S
Fully qualified Level 2 Swimming & Trampoline Teacher
Former gymnastics & Multi club coach
Former lifeguard
Qualified in first aid and CPR Trained in the UK and USA.
International Driver

My Availability

All days or before & after school care, ad- hoc Saturdays, overnight and babysitting
(will consider other days, working times so please get in touch).

I live in SS4 and willing to travel up to 45 minutes by car or Central London.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes yes no
Morning yes no no no yes yes no
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes no
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Happy to discuss

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 15/06/2020)
  • Reference: au pair completion certificate (added 15/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid certificate (added 15/06/2020)
  • Full CV (added 15/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.