
Nanny in Gateshead

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am forty, married and have a daughter who is 17 months old.

I am a qualifed nursery nurse and experienced child carer. I am calm, patient and reliable.

I can provide references from previous employers.

My Experience

Before having my daughter I lived and worked in Essex, where I was employed as a full time sole charge nanny for 2 children. I worked with the family for nearly 5 years. I was intially responsible for the overall care and well being of the children. Taking both to school or nursery, preparing meals, planning activities etc. Later once both children started school I undertook the role of housekeeper. My duties included laundry, ironing, food shopping, preparing meals for the whole family and other domestic duties.

Prior to that I was employed a full time nanny for 2 children. I worked with the family for 3 years. Leaving when the youngest child started school.

Before beginning work as a nanny I was employed full time in a Sure Start nursery where I was a senior member of staff and head of the under 2's room.

I also have experience of working as a special needs nursery nurse, providing support for children with special needs within a main stream school.

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National Diploma in Nursery Nursing which I completed in 1996.

I have 9 GCSE including Maths, English, Science, Child Care.

I have previously undertaken training in first aid, health and safety, child protection and food hygiene.

My Availability

Available to start work now, willing to be flexible on hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Negiotable depending on hours and duties.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.