Avatar for mta18
mta18

Babysitter in York

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 03 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I’m a hands on person when it comes to caring and playing with children and I’ve always been really maternal too, i have been around children since i can remember lol, having both younger siblings and helping around the house/working with my mum being a childminders assistant.

My Experience

My mum is a registered ofsted childminder, i have helped around the house since i was 11 and i’m now registered to work as her assistant which i have done for two years. I have also been babysitting for many years now, having babysat for regular families who have gone on to have multiple children. I have a full dbs check and have done a full first aid course as-well in the last year, due to retrain again in the next coming weeks. I am keen to do more regular work and would like to take up nannying, at this point I would also be comfortable doing any household jobs if needed. I enjoy building a relationship and growing bond with both the children and their families after babysitting for regular families who went to have more children i realised it felt like becoming part of the family and that something special!

My Qualifications

I have completed my Full paediatric first aid training course within the last 12 months.
And Safeguarding and Prevent Policy training

My Availability

Depending on the work i am available most evenings, however for nannying jobs i am looking to take those up full time so would be available at all times if it is regular.
(Currently unavailable wednesdays due to working the childminding job)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My usual fee is £7.00, with a minimum of one hour.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 04/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.