
Private Tutor in Wigston

Babysitter in Wigston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Hi. My name is Lois and I am a primary school teacher. I love working with children and helping them grow academically but more importantly socially, emotionally and I love seeing their confidence grow. I love being active and believe it is important for children to learn through play and new experiences. For me, being a teacher is very rewarding and being around the children and building a relationship with them is my favourite part. I like knowing what they are interested in and hearing all their funny stories. I am taking some time out from teaching to do some nannying and tutoring.

My Experience

I currently look after a 2Y boy and 5Y boy on a Wednesday. Before the lockdown I was looking after a 7Y girl and 10Y boy. This involved school pickup, help with homework, cooking dinner and of course play. I also looked after a 4Y girl which involved school drop off and pick when required, preparing meals and play. I also looked after 2Y and 3Y sisters and supported the mum who had twin newborns. I have had experience caring for children professionally as part of my job as a Primary School Teacher. This involved teaching children to grow academically but also socially and emotionally. Before training to be a teacher, I lived with a family for 4 months and helped care for a newborn, 2Y boy and 5Y twin girls. This involved getting the 5Y girls ready in the morning, taking them and collecting them from school, cooking dinner, and helping with bath and bedtime. I also helped care for the 2Y boy and newborn through the daytime. I also taught English in China for 2 years to children aged 3-15, and have volunteered at various youth and childrens clubs in my local area.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher and TESOL teacher.

My Availability

My availability is negotiable however I would like to keep my evenings and weekends free.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 26/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.