Avatar for katie


Childminder in Newport (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Katie Davis
I am 26 years old living in Newport with my partner. I am currently working full time as a childcare practitioner for Flying Start. My working hours are 8:15-3:45. I am looking to provide a baby sitting service for the evenings , weekends and half terms.

My Experience

I have over 11 years of experience in the childcare industry ranging from working with children from 6 weeks to 16 years. I have worked in a private nursery for 6 years in total alongside my studies. During my time at the private nursery I worked with children from 6 weeks to four years of age. I have also worked in a welsh medium school for three years where I worked with children from four years to 11 years. In my previous post as a play club team leader I worked with children from 6 years old to 16 years old , this post also included working with children with additional learning needs. As part of my university studies i undertook numerous placements in primary schools and flying start settings. My current post is a childcare practitioner based in a flying start setting. I am currently undertaking training to support my up coming role as an Additional Needs Co-coordinator (ALNCo) .

My Qualifications

I currently hold a full qualification in CACHE Level 3 in childcare and Education. I also hold a 2:1 in BA (hons) Early Years and Education with Practitioner Status.

My Availability

Evenings, weekends and half terms.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/05/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.