Registered Childminder Job in Fetcham

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 19 Feb 2020 Email

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
Babysitter
Part Time Nanny
Nanny Share
Mothers Help

We're looking for someone to help transition our 20 month old boy to nursery. He'll be starting when I have to return to work at the end of April, just before he turns two. We don't have any family around and his Dad works long hours so it's usually just the two of us. Because of this I'd like to get him accustomed to spending time away from me, and with someone else leading up to April / May.

The plan would be to start with an hour a day, two or three days a week and build up to 4 hours a day two or three days a week by the end of April. Ideally, we would be able to find someone who can continue a relationship with our family after he starts nursery, spending time with him for the odd couple of hours here and there as he transitions (we'll start nursery slow, then build up in the same way), when I have appts etc, and maybe doing the odd drop off or pick up at nursery in the mornings and at lunchtimes if my husband and I get stuck commuting.

We’re hoping to find someone who can essentially become part of our extended family - someone he feels secure and happy with. He’s a cheery, easy going little boy, full of smiles, likes to be independent some days and a cuddler the next. He’s fascinated by our cats, trains, books and Pete the Cat!

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.