Childminder in Bridgend

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

As a registered childminder I aim to provide a safe and stimulating home-based environment for all children in my care. I offer a wide range of toys and equipment to encourage and support children’s development so that they have the opportunity to reach their full potential.

I live in Bettws, Bridgend and have been with my husband for 11 years, together we have three children. Ezrie who is s talented 8 year old, Riley who is a cheeky 6 year old and Harry an active 2 year old. We have two 8 year old cats called Milly & Molly. I am not a foster carer.

My Experience

I have been registered with CIW for 6 years and I can care for up to seven children at any one time from birth to 12 years. I work with an assistant at times and we both have First aid training (1st Dec 2018), child protect training and food hygiene certificates. Me, My Assistant (My mum) & My Husband (Lloyd) have all got a current DBS form (CRB).

My Qualifications

I am full qualified to meet CIW regulations.
I work as part of the Flying Start team as a childminder and at times have children from Social Services.
I have a Level 3 Childcare Diploma and attend regular 12 hour pediatric first aid, Safe gaurding training and food hygiene.
I also attend all training provided by Bridgend Childcare Team each year.

My Availability

I am willing to working Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm.

I understand that parents may need flexibility so happy to work with parents if needed.

I am registered by CIW to care for up to seven children at any one time from birth to 12 years of age. Only three children may be under 5 years old and two under 18 months.
With my assistant Caroline, we can have up to seven children in total under 12, of which all children can be under 8 years old, six under 5 and four children under 18 months at any time.

I am willing to drop off and pick up children from Bettws Primary School, Flying Start Nursery and Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Cwm Garw.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 Per Hour

Other prices depending on times and days wanting childcare

Any more info call or text

Thank you for reading :)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.