Babysitter in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 25 Jan 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Dear future host family,

I am Lorena, I’m 28 years old. I’m from Spain. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Madrid, the capital of my country. I grew up in this sunny and quiet place, with plenty of things to visit and good people. I have lived here with my parents, my grandmother, my brother and my dog. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family.

What can I tell you about myself? I am a responsible, nice, really patient and empathic girl. In my daily routine, I’m organized, resolute and dynamic. I enjoy having quality time with my family, friends, and with my dog too. I love animals. In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things; I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures.

I like travelling, I believe that it´s a good way to meet new people if you travel alone or you could know better your friends if you travel with them. I enjoy dancing, mostly Latin or trending music. However, I usually listen to different musical styles and I love attending concerts too.

I also love reading books when I have some leisure time, listening to the radio and watching movies, learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking and trying new flavors.

I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot of us, but we learn more from them than we think. To me, it is wonderful see them growing up with us and learning, little by little, to be more independent.

My Experience

When I finished high school, I decided to study Primary Education. Then, when I finished my degree I worked as a teacher in a school and I studied Childhood Education. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

In September of 2015, I moved to England to work as an au pair and improve my level of English. I have lived two years in Birmingham.

For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. Living away from home has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore, I recommend it to my friends.

In my freshman year, I worked as an au pair. It was a really good experience. I took care of 2 boys, Zach who was 11, and Elijah, who was 8. I used to pick up them from school and we spent afternoons together, playing at home mostly, or watching tv. Sometimes before dinner, all the family played together and spends time. I really enjoyed with the family!

The second year, I decided to share a flat with two friends. Also I worked as a Wes Services Assistant in the Hampton by Hilton hotel for 7 months. I worked in the breakfast services and during the evening I continue took care Elijah.

Afterwards, when I finished to work in the hotel, in the morning I took care of Olmo. He was a Spanish baby of 18 months and I helped him to have breakfast and lunch, to take care of their clothes and their personal objects and to go to sleep. He has a high level of energy, so the time I spent with him we go out, to the park, it depends on the weather or I look for entertainment activities for them like reads books, play games, made clay figures. I needed to be creative so they do not get bored.

The most important for me, I teach them values like responsibility, respect to others and to the nature, sharing, thank and love.

Last year, I decided to come back to England. I´ve been working as an au pair in London with a lovely family of 3 and I really enjoyed this experience. I took care of 2 boys, Cal who was 11, and Rafi, who was 9. In the morning, I had to cook them breakfast and made sure that they are ready on time to go to the school. After that, I used to walk their dog. Also, I had to collect them from school and spent afternoons together, helping Rafi with his homeworks, playing at home mostly and cooking their dinner. They are very independent and they love reading books after school and before going to sleep.
I have a close friendship with the mother and we are still in touch. For me, they are part of my family and I feel very lucky to have met them.

At the moment, I am working as a live in nanny with a lovely family of 4, mum, dad, Dylan who is five years old and Giulia, who is three years old, and we are having a good time togrther. However, I am free on Fridays, so I am looking for an extra job. Depends of the time I could be available in the morning too, so, if you need some help on Friday, please, contact me!!

My Qualifications

I studied Primary and Nursery Education and I have a lot of experience working with children from 18 months to 12 years old. I have experience working in a Spanish school as a teacher and as a nanny. Also, I have been working as an au pair and as a nanny for 2 years in Birmingham and 1 year in London.

My Availability

I am available on Friday, in the mornings from 9am to 3pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.