5 stars (1)

Nanny in Dalkeith

Babysitter in Dalkeith

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 10 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

Hello ! My name is Elodie, I'm thirthy and I have a little girl who is 4 years old.
I'm a native French speaker.
I'm a nurse and have always worked with children from newborn until 4yo.
I would like to welcome your children in French and Montessori atmosphere.
Convinced of the interest of 1 to 1, I don't welcome more than 2 children. Contrary to collective thinking, the child under the age of 5 is centered on himself and his psycho-emotional construction. The child is therefore not in a capacity to open up to others.
At home, play at hand are under the supervision and benevolent accompaniment of me.
Children have many games at their disposal: painting, magic sand, play doh, puppetry, gardening...
Nothing is imposed on the child, his rhythm is respected. He can choose to play inside or outside.
I go to the park everyday.
The day is ritualized (French stories and song) so that the child can see in time and space.
I have a car if needed.

My Experience

I'm a nurse in France since 2009.
I worked during 7 years in neonatal resuscitation.
Since 3 years, I'm deputy manager in nursery and spend a lot of time with children (from 2 months to 3 years old).
This experience taught me a lot of both professionaly and personally.
I practice benevolence and positive education in everyday life. I'm convinced of their benefits.
I accompany children in their development and it's a joy for me to see them flourish.

My Qualifications

? First aid training (last in June 2019)
? Training on the importance of play and the organization of space
? Training on the child’s need to be carried (in the arms but also by the look and the world)
? Knowledge about Montessori pedagogy
? Positive education (ban the “no”), benevolent, sweet with children

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for elodieBF. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

While performing 6 nights a week at the Fringe during 3 weeks, we are so happy to have found Elodie to look after our children while we're performing. She made Juliette (7yo) and Casimir (22mo) feel at ease, even though they are not used to having a babysitter that often, and are in an unfamiliar environment (we live in Brussels!).
Communication with Elodie is very easy, she's always on time, attentive to the children's needs as well as to our whishes, ...
Elodie has worked as a professional nurse for years in France before moving to Edinburgh just a few weeks ago, and her experience with children is very obvious when we saw her around our children.
So nice to know our kids are in good hands!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about elodieBF on 08/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.