image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stretford

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check

About Me

My name is Donna and I am an Ofsted registered Childminder.

I am honest and reliable and offer a warm and welcoming environment for children.

I decided that I wanted to do what I enjoy and became a childminder after 17 years of working as as a PA and Executive Assistant.

I grew up part of a large family (I have 4 siblings) and I am very much a part of my small nieces and nephews lives. Also, for two years, I was responsible for caring for my friend's 2 children, 7 and 8 overnight, while their mother went to work.

Activities I enjoy doing with children are cooking, going to the theatre, day trips, visiting museums and reading.

I live in a 3 bedroom semi-detached house which is smoke and pet free, there is an open plan dining area to play and a sitting room where the children can relax.

The children will have access to a selection of books and toys and will participate in other activities such as role play and outdoor activities.

There is a secure and spacious back garden with patio and grassed area where the children can have outdoor play.

If you would like to know more about me and the services that I offer, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will of course be happy to have a chat.

My Experience

Ofsted registered childminder. I have experience of looking after my own nieces and nephews and was responsible for overnight care of my friends 2 children for 2 years while she went out to work.

My Qualifications

Pre-registration childminding training
Ofsted Registered Childminder
DBS checked
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding children training

My Availability

I am available before school and for school pickup

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 29/01/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 29/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.