Sasha

Nanny in Porthmadog

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I’m a young lady currently living in Wales, I’m a very kind and caring person, that loves spending time with family and friends. I consider myself to be a very mature and honest person. I enjoy doing art and being creative, although I am also a very active person and love being outdoors.

My Experience

In high school I choose child development as one of my choices and achieved a grade B GCSE. I also done work experience and attended a primary school for a week along with experience working in a school for children with learning difficulties.
I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages as I have a big family and my auntie has 7 children and is now and expecting her 8th. I have lived with my auntie for the past year and as she and her husband were both working I was in sole charge of taking care of the 4 youngest.
I also have another auntie who has a little girl who is now 18 months old and I have helped take care of her since she was newborn. Once her mum returned to work I was in sole charge of looking after her and on other occasions when needed.
I also know a lady who lives in my town who has twin boys and I have been their babysitter since the boys were 2 years old. I would be in sole charge of the boys normally over evenings/nights which meant doing the bedtime routine with them and I would also take care of them during the day on some occasions.
I have recently had a DBS check done and I have revived a certificate stating that I have no criminal records. In the past 2 weeks I have also attended a paediatric first aid course which I think is very important and I have gained great experience through doing this, and feel confident in making sure children would be safe in my care as well as knowing what to do in various situations if needed.

My Qualifications

GCSE child development B
GCSE art and design B
GCSE graphics B
GCSE English language C
GCSE welsh language B
GCSE English literature B
GCSE welsh literature C
GCSE maths C

Paediatric first aid course

My Availability

I currently live in a small town called Porthmadog in Wales, and would be happy to stay here if I could find a friendly family looking for a Nanny that would be suitable for me. Although I am considering moving down to Surrey London and would be happy to do ether live in nanny or live out nanny down there. I also have a full driving license.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.