Lisalou

Nanny in Wealden

Babysitter in Wealden

Female Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Lisa, I am 44 and I currently live in Heathfield, East Sussex with my twin daughters who now attend Secondary School.

I am a qualified teacher working part time in EYFS in a primary school. I have been there for the past 16 years, however I am now looking to extend my working hours.

My hobby is to play the djembe and I often go to workshops to improve this skill. I love music, the outdoors, nature, arts and crafts, swimming, the beach, cooking and going out on day trips. To be honest I enjoy most things.

I consider myself to be an active, friendly, kind, empathic and fun person, who is resourceful, organised and responsible.

I hold a full clean drivers license and I am a non smoker. I do not have any pets but I am happy to work with a family who have animals.

My Experience

Apart from studying I have always been in the field of childcare or education. I have been employed as a nanny, a mothers help and worked in both a nursery school and playgroup environment. During my late teens I lived in the USA as an au-pair.

I have knowledge of special needs both through my time as a Behaviour Therapist for children with autism and as a Teacher in the classroom.

My childcare experience amounts to 25 years in total, plus childcare related work experience at both college and school. I have a good practical understanding of twins from raising my own girls.

References are available on request.

My Qualifications

I obtained a 2:1 class hons degree in Psychology and Health Studies and a PGCE. (Post Graduate Certificate in Education).

I am a qualified teacher and have worked mostly in EYFS in schools.

GCSE's at C grade and above are in English, Maths, Science, Psychology and Childcare and A-Levels in Psychology and Photography.

I hold also a PCSC (Preliminary Certificate in Social Care) which consisted of a two year course taken at college where all of the work placements were childcare based.

Recently I have undertaken some training including Safeguarding Young People, Health and Safety in Education, Fire Safety and Prevent Duty (end of 2018) I have certificates for all of this recent training.

I have an up to date DBS and I have joined the update service also.

My Availability

Currently my availability is Monday and Tuesday. However from May 2019 I will be available everyday apart from Wednesday.

I am looking for part time work and would consider before and after school subject to location.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees are not set in stone, they are negotiable depending on the job, location and family etc

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.