Babysitter in Stoke Gifford

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hiya
My name is Kelsey, I have worked in childcare for 10 years and had my first baby 7 months ago!

I am now working as a part time nanny and am looking for extra babysitting work on an evening!

Available for ad hoc evening babysitting.

I have a full clean driving license, my own car, am a non smoker

I feel I am happy, easy to get along with, open minded and caring!

My Experience

2009-2015
Sole charge part time nanny for twin girls! They were 8 months old when I started with them and I loved seeing them grow! I would take them to the library, soft play, zoo, farms, walks to the duck pond and even to peppa pig world for their birthday one year! At home we would cook, read books, do their reading books and homework (once at school age) imaginative play, water play, messy play.


2009-2011 (part time) Nursery Nurse, I worked in a busy day nursery with the 2-3 year olds. I was involved in all aspects of daily care, planning activities and tracking development.

2011-2015 Nursery Nurse, I worked with the 3-5 year olds, daily care, planning and tracking development.

2015-2018 (until I went on maternity leave) Baby room supervisor. I was in charge of the baby room (0-2 year old) I supervised the daily running of the room whilst also caring for up to 9 babies on one day. I was responsible for making sure the room ran smoothly, implementing new ideas and leading a team.

Currently a part time Nanny for a lovely family with 2 children, doing school drop off and pick up.

In July 2018 I had my own baby! I love being a mum and using my experiences to provide a safe, loving and stimulating home for my baby. I often do sensory play with her, always do crafts and we go out in the fresh air every day!

My Qualifications

Cache diploma (level 3) in childcare and education.
DBS checked
Prevent/safe guarding trained
I am also first aid trained but it expired whilst on maternity leave but am happy to do a refresher!

My Availability

Ad hoc evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£8

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.